List of Spiritual Affirmations—Help Yourself!

quarry-grottoAs a companion to this affirmations article, here’s a list of affirmations I put together and use frequently. I offer them for the sake of reference. You may like a few of them, most of them or none at all. Feel free to take what you like and integrate them into your own list.

I wrote most of these affirmations myself although many of them come from Sanaya Roman and Duane Packer’s excellent book, Creating Money. You can also find some great affirmations in Creative Visualization by Shakti Gawain.

Keep your list of affirmations fresh and meaningful by revising it as often as it occurs to you to do so. If one affirmation in particular seems to lose its power, toss it; perhaps you’ll think of a more effective one to take its place. As you begin using them more consistently, you’ll find that great affirmations relevant to your current circumstances just pop into your head from time to time.

And keep your antennae up while you’re reading spiritual books and articles; if a good affirmation jumps out at you, add it to your collection. If you allow yourself to get into a rut by repeating the same stale affirmations over and over day in and day out, you’ll gradually lose interest and abandon the practice altogether.



Woman Listening to Headphones

Listen to an audio recording of these affirmations here.





DAILY AFFIRMATIONS

I always choose the path of most love.
I choose love in every moment.
Everything I do adds love to the world.

I trust that everything comes at the perfect time and in the perfect way.
The universe works in perfect ways. It always serves my higher good.

Whatever I need to know is revealed to me.
Whatever I need comes to me in divine right order.
Everything I need, or need to know, is available to me in stillness.
Thank you, God, for opening my eyes to what I need to see.

My energy is open and flowing in every area of my life.
My days are filled with fun and meaningful activities.
My choices and possibilities are expanding every day.

My thoughts are loving and positive.
I expect only the best to happen and it does.
I meet all challenges with indomitable will and strength of mind.

I believe something wonderful will happen to me today.
This body is perfectly healthy and bathed at all times in the light of God.
I choose to live well past my 100th birthday, radiantly healthy all the way.

I focus on what I love and thus draw it to me.
As I do what I love, money and abundance flow freely to me.
I gladly and proudly accept all the abundance the universe has to offer.

I choose to live an abundant life.
I live in an abundant universe. I always have everything I need.
I trust my ever-increasing ability to create abundance.
The things I create are even better than I imagined them to be.

I am financially independent and free.
I always have much more money coming in than going out.
Thank you, God, for bringing so much money into my life.
All the money I spend brings me joy.
I am living a prosperous life with no limits.
My wealth allows me to serve God more deeply and more completely than I ever could before.

I believe in myself and I am unstoppable.
I speak of success and prosperity. My words uplift and inspire others.
The greatest gift I give others is the example of my own life working.
I am a shining example of spiritual and physical well-being.

I transcend my body. I transcend my mind. I am spirit. I am a drop of God in a sea of God.
I am boundless love. I am infinite joy. I am unlimited wisdom.
I am radiant health. I am eternal youth. I am inexhaustible energy.

I naturally attract loving relationships into my life.
I radiate self-esteem, inner peace, love, well-being and joy.

I see the beauty and presence of God in every soul who crosses my path.
I take great joy in learning about the good fortune of others.
I see everyone experiencing the happiness that I have been blessed with.

I am immersed in the deep love of God.
Thank you, God, for bathing me in the healing, protective glow of your deep love.
The deep love of God is alive and vibrant deep within my heart.
Thank you, God, for blessing me with every moment of this sweet life.
Every moment is a gift.

I am a pure instrument of God, humble and steadfast.
Thank you, God, for guiding me to do your work in this world, effortlessly and with great joy, love, skill, enthusiasm and humility.
Thank you, God, for guiding me to be a messenger of your deep love. I am honored.
I am a source of love, hope and healing energy to all who cross my path.

God, I trust completely in your infinite wisdom and your deep love.
God, I welcome your loving spiritual guidance.
Whatever God brings to me, I want.

Divine Mother is holding me lovingly in Her arms.
I am beautiful and I am loved.
Angels, thank you for laying your hands of light on me and sending me your love and healing energies.

Not my will, God, but yours.
I surrender my will to divine will, unconditionally and with great joy.
I think and live in ways that guide me to love and serve God in the highest way possible.

I honor God with every thought, every word, every deed.
I honor God in every moment of my life.
I am so honored, I am so blessed, I am so grateful to be loved so much.





Click here to see all my posts related to affirmations.






ABOUT PHIL BOLSTA

Through God’s Eyes: Finding Peace and Purpose in a Troubled World, is a road map for living a more peaceful, beautiful life. It’s the one book that explains how dozens of spiritual principles interact, how to weave them together into a cohesive worldview, and how to practically apply this spiritual wisdom to daily life.

Who will benefit from reading Through God’s Eyes?
Anyone who is on a spiritual path, or wants to start one.
Anyone who loves life, or wants to learn how to.
Anyone who is happy, or wants to be happier.

Click here to order your copy of Through God’s Eyes from GodsEyesAmazon.com.
For an inscribed copy, click here to e-mail Phil for information.

Click on the link below to download a FREE 28-page chapter!
SEE EVERY MOMENT AS A GIFT

Click here to visit the Through God’s Eyes website.

Click here to ask Phil to add you to his e-mail list for updates on his blog and books.

Here is a two-minute video introduction to Through God’s Eyes.



Like to learn more about Through God’s Eyes? Here is a free 44-page PDF sampler from the book that includes:

• an overview of the book
• the complete table of contents
• the Foreword by Caroline Myss
• my Introduction
• chapter excerpts
• a sample end-of-chapter story
• endorsements from authors and thought leaders

Just click on the link below to download your free PDF sampler!
THROUGH GOD’S EYES PDF SAMPLER




Schedule a Mastery Mentoring phone session with Phil to learn how to apply principles of spiritual living more effortlessly and effectively. Priced affordably! Click here to e-mail Phil for details.



logic-of-living-a-spiritual-life-book-cover

Phil’s eBook, The Logic of Living a Spiritual Life: Supporting a Life of Faith Through Logic and Reason, is now available for 99 cents.

Order it at GodIsLogical.com.

In this eBook, you’ll find answers to questions like:
• What is the cornerstone of a spiritual life, and why?
• What is the secret to liberating yourself from other people’s judgments and expectations?
• How do you reconcile the “free will vs. Divine Will” conundrum?
• Why is there an exception to “Everything happens for a reason”?


Those who worship logic instead of God are only half right. Not only is it logical to believe in God and to live a faith-based life, the existence of a loving, benevolent God that governs all creation is perhaps the only systematic worldview that explains every aspect of life.



SiSe_fullcover_final.inddPhil is also the author of Sixty Seconds: One Moment Changes Everything, a collection of 45 inspiring, life-changing stories from prominent authors and thought leaders he interviewed. The roster of storytellers includes Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Neale Donald Walsch, Caroline Myss, Larry Dossey, Rachel Naomi Remen, Bernie Siegel, Dean Ornish, and Christiane Northrup. Sixty Seconds has been translated into four languages: Italian, German, Spanish, and Portuguese. Reading this book is like spending a few minutes face to face with each of the contributors and listening to their personal stories.

Click here to order Sixty Seconds.

Click here to read unsolicited testimonials from readers.

Learn more by visiting the official Sixty Seconds website.

Here is a three-minute video introduction to Sixty Seconds.





Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “List of Spiritual Affirmations—Help Yourself!”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    It was a “light bulb moment” for me to read what you wrote about using multiple affirmations and changing the list to keep it fresh. I’ve just been moving towards that and felt vaguely guilty, as if I were doing something a little sketchy. I also create different affs for different areas of my life (based on using my favorite Life Wheel). Most who write about affirmations don’t bring this out clearly enough, IMO. Thanks!

  2. Kenneth Fach Says:

    I like daily spiritual affirmations as well. The starting-point must be God and his infinite goodness, and Love. If we fill our thoughts with God’s Love, there can be no room for what isn’t lovely. Thanks for your post.

  3. Phil Bolsta Says:

    You’re very welcome, Kenneth. I completely agree that the more we invite God into our lives, the less room there is for baser desires.

  4. Paul Says:

    Your list of affirmations is wonderful. Imagine what the world would be like if all people of faith would practice the simple art of affirmations every day.

    What a great idea to keep one’s eyes peeled for affirmation possibilities and keeping the list fresh and new. Great post!

  5. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Thanks, Paul! It’s nice to see so many people spreading the word about the power of affirmations!

  6. Ethel Phelan Says:

    Thanks, Phil for these beautiful affirmations. I feel like it’s telling me to do my daily journal of affirmations again. I have not been writing although I am “talking” with God often. The writing part is wonderful, it is there when I need to go back to and I often wonder how I was able to write them. When you are inspired by the Holy Spirit, you are writing God’s words. Someone wrote these words to me: “When God is with you, it doesn’t matter who is against you.” It gives me so much confidence that I am never alone, that God is with me always.

  7. Phil Bolsta Says:

    I’m glad the affirmations speak to you, Ethel. It’s true that when you live your life as one long prayer, you are never alone. Even if you live by yourself, you will always feel loved and cherished.

  8. Michele Says:

    Thanks Phil, what a refreshing list of affirmations!

  9. Phil Bolsta Says:

    You’re quite welcome, Michele! I’m glad you find them meaningful.

  10. Margaret Rothauge Says:

    Phil, your affirmations are great. Have you every considered putting your affirmations with pictures and creating a positive affirmation calendar? I would buy one, maybe lots for gifts at Christmastime! You are the best, and in my faves to stay. Margaret

  11. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Thanks, Margaret! No, I hadn’t considered a calendar. It’s a nice idea!

  12. Catherine Nagle Says:

    Hello Phil, What a powerful list to our found soul that continue to lead and unveil our true identity of our complete dependence and promise of God. I love every one of them.

    Thank you very much, Phil!

    Truly,
    Catherine Nagle

  13. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Thank you so much, Catherine. I’m glad that you find them meaningful.

  14. Sue Says:

    Thanks so much the powerful affirmations really dug deep into my soul left me : I AM that I AM

  15. Phil Bolsta Says:

    I’m glad the affirmations resonated with you, Sue!

  16. mel Says:

    Mr. Phil Bolsta,

    Thanks Sir for the list of affirmations. I now have anew one “I am blessed for having good persons whom I can rely on during times of troubles.”

    God bless.

    Mel

  17. Phil Bolsta Says:

    My pleasure, Mel. We all need such people in our lives!

  18. Al Says:

    Phil.
    Would it be possible to include this affirmation in our church online enewsletter?

    We would link back to this site if you wish.

    Blessings,
    Al

  19. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Absolutely, Al. Be my guest!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

