Caroline Myss’ Remarkable Encounters with Sai Baba

myss-caroline

Caroline Myss

Caroline Myss was kind enough to write the Foreword for my book, Sixty Seconds: One Moment Changes Everything, as well as tell me a knock-your-socks-off story for it. Here’s an excerpt:

The first time I called on Sai Baba was more than ten years ago during a health scare I had when I was in northern Scotland. You have to understand that I’m in the middle of nowhere and nobody but my friends know I’m there. I said, Baba, I don’t even know why I’m praying to you. But if you’re there and if you’re listening, I think I’d like some of that vibhuti (holy ash that Sai Baba reportedly materializes at will). Now why would I ask for vibhuti? I’ve never asked for that in my life. Holy water, yeah. Holy oil, uh-huh. Holy ash, no. “Ash” to me is Ash Wednesday. Ash has its own sacred place in the Christian tradition. But in India, ash is the sacred element.

So the next day—the very next day!—this little tube the size of a 35mm film canister arrives filled with vibhuti with a note that reads, “To Caroline Myss from Sai Baba.” This was within twelve hours of my prayer and I’m up where Christ lost his shoe in the Highlands of Scotland! The package had come via someone I had met many years earlier who had come to three of my lectures in Copenhagen. I didn’t even know this man! Do you know how many thousands of people I meet? Do you think I would give this man my address, much less my social schedule, plus call him up and tell him I’m going to see a few friends in northern Scotland in case he needs to reach me? Do you understand how ridiculous that is? That’s why getting that package impressed me so much. I mean, if I had gotten a call from a very close friend who said, “Hey, I just got you some vibhuti,” that would have been impressive enough. But to actually have a package arrive, delivered by someone I didn’t even know, was way, way beyond impressive. And where did he mail it? To where I was visiting friends in a remote part of Scotland! A stalker couldn’t do a better job!

From that point on, Baba had my attention. And I started to experience connections with him on a fairly regular basis. For example, when my older brother Joe was critically ill and my younger brother Eddie was dealing with some very stressful circumstances, my mother said to me, “Can’t you do something? Can’t you write Sai Baba?” I said, “What do you think I should do, Mom? Address an envelope to Sai Baba in care of India? I have no idea where he lives.” I woke up the next morning to find that his address had been faxed to me from somebody in Australia!





Click here to view all my posts about Caroline Myss.





Click here to view all my posts related to my book, Sixty Seconds: One Moment Changes Everything.






ABOUT PHIL BOLSTA

Through God’s Eyes: Finding Peace and Purpose in a Troubled World, is a road map for living a more peaceful, beautiful life. It’s the one book that explains how dozens of spiritual principles interact, how to weave them together into a cohesive worldview, and how to practically apply this spiritual wisdom to daily life.

Who will benefit from reading Through God’s Eyes?
Anyone who is on a spiritual path, or wants to start one.
Anyone who loves life, or wants to learn how to.
Anyone who is happy, or wants to be happier.

Click here to order your copy of Through God’s Eyes from GodsEyesAmazon.com.
For an inscribed copy, click here to e-mail Phil for information.

Click on the link below to download a FREE 28-page chapter!
SEE EVERY MOMENT AS A GIFT

Click here to visit the Through God’s Eyes website.

Click here to ask Phil to add you to his e-mail list for updates on his blog and books.

Here is a two-minute video introduction to Through God’s Eyes.



Like to learn more about Through God’s Eyes? Here is a free 44-page PDF sampler from the book that includes:

• an overview of the book
• the complete table of contents
• the Foreword by Caroline Myss
• my Introduction
• chapter excerpts
• a sample end-of-chapter story
• endorsements from authors and thought leaders

Just click on the link below to download your free PDF sampler!
THROUGH GOD’S EYES PDF SAMPLER




Schedule a Mastery Mentoring phone session with Phil to learn how to apply principles of spiritual living more effortlessly and effectively. Priced affordably! Click here to e-mail Phil for details.



logic-of-living-a-spiritual-life-book-cover

Phil’s eBook, The Logic of Living a Spiritual Life: Supporting a Life of Faith Through Logic and Reason, is now available for 99 cents.

Order it at GodIsLogical.com.

In this eBook, you’ll find answers to questions like:
• What is the cornerstone of a spiritual life, and why?
• What is the secret to liberating yourself from other people’s judgments and expectations?
• How do you reconcile the “free will vs. Divine Will” conundrum?
• Why is there an exception to “Everything happens for a reason”?


Those who worship logic instead of God are only half right. Not only is it logical to believe in God and to live a faith-based life, the existence of a loving, benevolent God that governs all creation is perhaps the only systematic worldview that explains every aspect of life.



SiSe_fullcover_final.inddPhil is also the author of Sixty Seconds: One Moment Changes Everything, a collection of 45 inspiring, life-changing stories from prominent authors and thought leaders he interviewed. The roster of storytellers includes Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Neale Donald Walsch, Caroline Myss, Larry Dossey, Rachel Naomi Remen, Bernie Siegel, Dean Ornish, and Christiane Northrup. Sixty Seconds has been translated into four languages: Italian, German, Spanish, and Portuguese. Reading this book is like spending a few minutes face to face with each of the contributors and listening to their personal stories.

Click here to order Sixty Seconds.

Click here to read unsolicited testimonials from readers.

Learn more by visiting the official Sixty Seconds website.

Here is a three-minute video introduction to Sixty Seconds.





Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Caroline Myss’ Remarkable Encounters with Sai Baba”

  1. Julia Rogers Hamrick Says:

    Great story, Phil!

    It occurs to me that the miracle maker was not Sai Baba or someone Caroline met years ago, but Caroline herself, creating her experience in what I call “Easy World,” courtesy of her focus on Baba. I think that’s the power of avatars–they provide the psychological space for your own creations to be empowered.

  2. Phil Bolsta Says:

    An intriguing take, Julia. I like it!

    To learn more about Julia’s work, check out:

    http://www.juliarogershamrick.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

