Javier Colon: “My Little Girl”




Javier Colon

I am a big sap, especially when it comes to daddy-and-daughter songs. And “My Little Girl” by Javier Colon packs an emotional wallop. Javier, who has already been hailed as an early favorite in NBC’s The Voice, has two little girls, which was a given. If he were not a dad, he could not have written this song or sung it with so much authenticity and emotional urgency. The last verse, which choked me up big time, perfectly expressed how I would react in the same situation. It’s clear that Javier is a good guy and deserving of all the success that The Voice will bring him.


Click here to watch Javier’s audition on The Voice.

Click here to hear some more of Javier’s original songs.


Here is a daddy-and-daughter song that I wrote that is near and dear to my heart.

ONE MORE PITCH






Click here for links to all the music videos on this blog.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Javier Colon: “My Little Girl””

  1. Kathleen Says:

    I thought your video and song was much more moving than Javier’s. Of course, it’s about my daughter and like you, I remember and cherish those times. I filmed most of that video and watching it again took me right back to the days that were filled with love and fun and watching our daughter grow. I’m so glad you had that video made. It, too, is something to cherish.

    With love and gratitude for being the best father a woman could wish for for her child,

    Kathleen

  2. Phil Bolsta Says:

    *bows in gratitude for raising the best girl ever*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

