Lys Agnes Is Ready to Sing Again

LYS AGNES
AUDITION



Lys Agnes

Who knows how many supremely gifted singers there are in the world who, due to a variety of circumstances, have yet to surface and reveal their talent? Well, after the June 8, 2011, broadcast of America’s Got Talent, there is one fewer such artist hidden from view. After two years of grieving for her late fiance, Lys Agnes walked onto the stage in Minneapolis and moved all of America with her powerful, passionate and emotionally authentic rendition of Ave Maria. One word: chills.

Lys Agnes is ready to sing once again and the world is richer for it. By stepping into the spotlight, she announced what everyone who witnessed her performance knew at once: She was put on this earth to sing.


Click here to visit Lys’ website.

Click here to purchase Lys’ recording of Ave Maria, which was released in December 2011.




In the quarterfinals on July 26, 2011, Lys expertly performed the aria Habanera from the opera Carmen.

LYS AGNES
QUARTERFINALS




In the semifinals on August 23, 2011, Lys moved the audience (and judge Piers Morgan) with the song Bring Me To Life.

LYS AGNES
SEMIFINALS



In the Top Ten performances on September 6, 2011, Lys tackled Aerosmith‘s Dream On to mixed reviews from the judges.

LYS AGNES
TOP TEN






The lovely and talented Lys Agnes






ABOUT PHIL BOLSTA

Through God’s Eyes: Finding Peace and Purpose in a Troubled World, is a road map for living a more peaceful, beautiful life. It’s the one book that explains how dozens of spiritual principles interact, how to weave them together into a cohesive worldview, and how to practically apply this spiritual wisdom to daily life.

Who will benefit from reading Through God’s Eyes?
Anyone who is on a spiritual path, or wants to start one.
Anyone who loves life, or wants to learn how to.
Anyone who is happy, or wants to be happier.

Click here to order your copy of Through God’s Eyes from GodsEyesAmazon.com.
For an inscribed copy, click here to e-mail Phil for information.

Click on the link below to download a FREE 28-page chapter!
SEE EVERY MOMENT AS A GIFT

Click here to visit the Through God’s Eyes website.

Click here to ask Phil to add you to his e-mail list for updates on his blog and books.

Here is a two-minute video introduction to Through God’s Eyes.



Like to learn more about Through God’s Eyes? Here is a free 44-page PDF sampler from the book that includes:

• an overview of the book
• the complete table of contents
• the Foreword by Caroline Myss
• my Introduction
• chapter excerpts
• a sample end-of-chapter story
• endorsements from authors and thought leaders

Just click on the link below to download your free PDF sampler!
THROUGH GOD’S EYES PDF SAMPLER




Schedule a Mastery Mentoring phone session with Phil to learn how to apply principles of spiritual living more effortlessly and effectively. Priced affordably! Click here to e-mail Phil for details.



logic-of-living-a-spiritual-life-book-cover

Phil’s eBook, The Logic of Living a Spiritual Life: Supporting a Life of Faith Through Logic and Reason, is now available for 99 cents.

Order it at GodIsLogical.com.

In this eBook, you’ll find answers to questions like:
• What is the cornerstone of a spiritual life, and why?
• What is the secret to liberating yourself from other people’s judgments and expectations?
• How do you reconcile the “free will vs. Divine Will” conundrum?
• Why is there an exception to “Everything happens for a reason”?


Those who worship logic instead of God are only half right. Not only is it logical to believe in God and to live a faith-based life, the existence of a loving, benevolent God that governs all creation is perhaps the only systematic worldview that explains every aspect of life.



SiSe_fullcover_final.inddPhil is also the author of Sixty Seconds: One Moment Changes Everything, a collection of 45 inspiring, life-changing stories from prominent authors and thought leaders he interviewed. The roster of storytellers includes Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Neale Donald Walsch, Caroline Myss, Larry Dossey, Rachel Naomi Remen, Bernie Siegel, Dean Ornish, and Christiane Northrup. Sixty Seconds has been translated into four languages: Italian, German, Spanish, and Portuguese. Reading this book is like spending a few minutes face to face with each of the contributors and listening to their personal stories.

Click here to order Sixty Seconds.

Click here to read unsolicited testimonials from readers.

Learn more by visiting the official Sixty Seconds website.

Here is a three-minute video introduction to Sixty Seconds.





Tags:

39 Responses to “Lys Agnes Is Ready to Sing Again”

  1. Diane Petersen Says:

    Thank you so much for writing Truth about my daughter, Lys. She really is an angel, and deserves only Truth written of her. I am grateful for your heartfelt message.

    In the Will of God,
    Diane

  2. Phil Bolsta Says:

    My pleasure, Diane. As the father of a wonderful daughter myself, I know how immensely proud you are of Lys!

  3. Klarra Daniele Says:

    Everytime i listen to Lys, I cry, i want to speak with her, shes incredible and I can recognize her depth in soul, in her voice. love ya Lys, you’re incredible! forever a fan… Klarra Daniele

  4. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Well said, Klarra. Lys sings from the depths of her soul, which automatically and genuinely moves those who listen to her to tears.

  5. Jim Irwin Says:

    Every once in a while I am exposed to someone unexpectedly who has this amazing effect on me……… it’s almost as if – I alone – was intended to hear that performance, because I am that special (too), and I want to reach out and share with Lys how amazingly tender the moment was that she gave to me – and hug her and then release her to watch her flight, to see her soar, knowing that her importance to me – is important to her! Thank you Lys, and thank you Diane!

  6. Phil Bolsta Says:

    I am glad that you were so moved by Lys’ performance, Jim. I know that we all are looking forward to her future performances.

  7. Debra and Pete Says:

    You have the most beautiful voice I have ever heard….. And you are beautiful inside and out. You are truly an angel.. May God Bless you always

  8. Phil Bolsta Says:

    I’m sure Lys appreciates your sentiments, Debra and Pete.

  9. norman block Says:

    I’ve not been so moved .. so much.. in so long ! Thank you so very much .. I long for more !

  10. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Yes, we are all waiting to see what Lys does next, Norman. She is quite the talent!

  11. Susan Says:

    Amazing singer that I hopes comes out with a CD. Her voice just makes one feel empowered.

  12. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Yes, we only got a taste of what she can do. It’ll be exciting to watch what she does next!

  13. Billie Byard Says:

    Lys Agnes….Magnificent and the emotion of all the world exist in her voice. You can feel every emotion and every written note. I immediately went to You-tube after her performance and have since listened to her at least once or twice a day. Her voice touched my soul. She has a wonderful marvelous career ahead of her…which will benefit all of us. I look forward to more Lys Agnes.

  14. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Well said, Billie. Thank you.

  15. Resua James Says:

    Lys Agnes…….Stunning voice and interpretation of Puccinis
    Ave Maria, Elegant. Soul-touching. She will be THE voice of the century. God Bless her and keep her.

  16. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Thank you for stopping by, Resua. I know we’re all looking forward to seeing what Lys does next!

  17. Lys Agnès Says:

    Wow! What a beautiful blog! Much love to you all! Next AGT live performance is August 2nd on NBC. Keep in touch at https://www.facebook.com/LysAgnesAGT. Thank you and blessings to everyone…

  18. Phil Bolsta Says:

    It’s an honor to hear from you, Lys. Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I was wondering when your next performance is, and will look forward to watching you then. May this life-changing journey you’re on lead you to undreamed-of levels of success and happiness. What a gift you are to the world!

  19. Nielander Says:

    I recorded Lys’ unbelievably beautiful rendition of Ave Maria, and play it back when I feel I need a push in the right direction. I have not seen or heard from her on America Got Talent since that startling performance. Where is she? Did I miss something? Anyone knowing what is going, she deserves the best, please provide a feedback “follow-up”. Thanks.

  20. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Hi, Nielander! As you can see from the bottom of this post, Lys herself (as well as her mother) left a comment mentioning that her next live performance on AGT is August 2. I know we’re all looking forward to it!

  21. Jan willis Says:

    I was watching America’s Got Talent and I witnessed Lys beautiful voice which made me cry. I just lost two close friends in a private plane accident this past weekend and this just made me feel so alive. Thank you for sharing your voice with me. Good luck and I know you will be the winner.

    Jan

  22. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Oh, Jan, my heart sank when i heard of your loss. And the grief is still so fresh. I am glad that Lys lifted your sorrow and made you feel alive. My thoughts are with you.

  23. Donna Says:

    Lys has such an amazing voice. She’s an angel. What is the name of the song she sang on the July 26 airing of AGT? I recognize it, but cannot think of the song. God Bless you Lys.

  24. Phil Bolsta Says:

    The name of the song is Habanera, Donna. She sang it beautifully! (I added that information to the post after you left your comment. Thank you!)

  25. Resua James Says:

    Ms. Agnes has done it again on the July 26 airing of AGT. What a great surprise to hear her interpretation of this classic. Her voice must be the voice of an angel.

  26. Phil Bolsta Says:

    That is a conclusion I cannot argue with, Resua!

  27. Diane Petersen Says:

    Thank you, Phil,

    I am in agreement, and there is so much I could reveal having nurtured her and lovingly watched her grow through the years. She has a destiny we’ve prayed to understand that is now coming to fruition. She is my most precious jewel.

    Blessings,
    Diane Petersen

  28. Phil Bolsta Says:

    How nice to hear from you, Diane. As the father of an angelic daughter myself, I know exactly how you feel. There’s nothing better than to watch your little girl grow up and give the gift of her beauty to the world.

  29. Victoria Goss Says:

    There are angels on Earth! Listen to Lys … she is one of God’s angels! Thank you God and Diane!

  30. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Nice to hear from you, Victoria. Thanks for chiming in!

  31. Shannon Terry Says:

    I remember watching Lys last summer on AGT & crying to hear the story of the loss of her fiance, then like so many also being moved to tears, more tears, as she sang Bring Me To Life on 8/23/2011 . . . and then I found out at 4:23 the next morning, mere hours later, than my own beloved was also killed in a car crash (drunk driver) . . . I think this story is particularly strange because Lys and my beloved share the same last name, Agnes, though no relation. All these comments are from last summer, but if anyone reads this & knows how the public can reach Lys, I’d like to contact her. I read an interview she gave on another blog & I really feel her; her spirit, her pain, her beliefs, her strongest desire, we share these things. I am on Facebook & have asked to be notified of additional comments to this blog.

    Thank you & many blessings to all–

    Shannon Terry

  32. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Oh, Shannon, my heart stopped when I read of your loss. My heart goes out to you. I cannot imagine your grief.

  33. Shannon Terry Says:

    Thanks so much, Phil. I’m actually glad you cannot, because what I’ve learned is just how hard it is to understand until someone has experienced a major loss themselves. I just hope Lys is out there somewhere singing, sharing her gift, and that someday, I figure out how to contact her with what seems to be a strangely synchronistic story. Checked out your blog, too, thank you for all you offer, book sounds amazing as well . . . keep sharing your gifts, too :)

  34. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Thank you so much, Shannon. I wish you the very best!

  35. Everett Cox Says:

    So where is Lys now? Has she put out an album yet? Has she gotten discouraged and gone into a convent like she almost did? It’s been a long time since I’ve heard anything about her, and in fact I HAD forgotten about her until a Jackie Evancho fan mentioned Lys on Amazon.

  36. Phil Bolsta Says:

    I wish I knew, Everett. And I don’t know why her website is down. Perhaps someone can give us an update.

  37. Jessie Says:

    Lys is so awesome!! What is she doing now??

  38. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Hi, Jessie! I agree about Lys’ awesomeness but unfortunately, I don’t know what she’s up to right now.

  39. Norman L. Block Says:

    Greetings to all ! I would be most interested in knowing how this beautiful, talented woman is doing these days. Lys Agnes where are you ? I wish you well .. no matter what avenue you pursue .. selfishly I pray that includes singing !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 389 other followers

