Prayers from a Master






In recognition of the National Day of Prayer, I offer four brief prayers offering comfort and inspiration from the pen of Paramahansa Yogananda, author of Autobiography of a Yogi and the founder of Self-Realization Fellowship. These excerpts are from Yogananda’s book, Where There is Light.











O Divine Teacher, let me realize that though the gloom of my ignorance be age-old, with the dawn of Thy light the darkness will vanish as though it had never been.



***





Bless me, that I may find Thee in the temple of each thought and activity. Finding Thee within, I will find Thee without, in all people, and in all conditions.



***





Dear Father, whatever conditions confront me, I know that they represent the next step in my unfoldment. I will welcome all tests because I know that within me is the intelligence to understand and the power to overcome.



***

Divine Father, this is my prayer: I care not what I permanently possess, but give me power to acquire at will whatever I daily need.






Paramahansa Yogananda in Encinitas, California, in 1947 (Courtesy of Self-Realization Fellowship, Los Angeles, California)





Where There Is Light if published by Self-Realization Fellowship, Los Angeles, California. All rights reserved.







Click here to view all my posts about Paramahansa Yogananda and Self-Realization Fellowship.






Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 399 other followers

