Happy Birthday to Paramahansa Yogananda!

Paramahansa Yogananda was born 117 years ago today


I picked up a few things at the grocery store today and made my way to the checkout line. When the clerk announced that my total was $18.93, I thought, That was a very good year.

So I challenged myself to come up with something that happened in 1893. Instantly, it dawned on me that this was the year in which Paramahansa Yogananda was born. Excellent!┬áThen it struck me, Wait a minute! Today is January 5! That’s Yogananda’s birthday! How cool is that!

Yep, Yogananda was born on January 5, $18.93! A cool little coincidence to be sure. I like it!




Click here to view all my posts about Paramahansa Yogananda and Self-Realization Fellowship.






Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Paramahansa Yogananda!”

  1. shadywilbury Says:

    He was with you in that moment, for sure. January 5, $18.93….amazing.

    Namaste.

  2. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Agreed. Many thanks, shadywilbury.

  3. Paul Wynn Says:

    Hehe, I wrote a blog about life in the grocery store and that was one of the jokes that customers often use =)

  4. Phil Bolsta Says:

    Yes, I’m sure the cashiers hear the same little jokes over and over again. That’s why I didn’t say it out loud! Thanks, Paul!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

