Archive for June 14th, 2009

My Little Girl Gets Married Today!

June 14, 2009

two-elephants-in-love-heartToday is my daughter Erin‘s wedding day. The best part is that she and Abe have a terrific relationship. They listen to, respect and admire each other. And they’re both a couple of big goofballs, which I particularly appreciate.

Happy Wedding Day to Erin and Abe!

abe-erin-wedding

Erin and Abe

 

Erin and her proud, happy dad (that would be me)

Erin and her proud, happy dad (that would be me)

 

In honor of today, I would like to dedicate this piece from The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran to Erin and Abe:

ON MARRIAGE

You were born together, and together you shall be forevermore.
You shall be together when white wings of death scatter your days.
Aye, you shall be together even in the silent memory of God.
But let there be spaces in your togetherness,
And let the winds of the heavens dance between you.

Love one another but (more…)